DE
EN
list_mittlererletten.png
#MittlererLetten
Thursday, 24. June 2021

Finally bringing back the jams at the Limmat! After quite a while and quite a wave we're back at last with real regular Unplugged Jamsessions - Live and in person! Get-togethers on a weekly basis, every Thursday from 7-11pm at the Planet5. Be there when we get our jam on with Live music and cool drinks! (Cash only at the bar!) Covid Measures: Max. 50 people (35 outside / 15 inside) Face masks mandatory Seating mandatory (masks can be taken off at tables) Max.

list_jamming.png
LIVE from Planet5: Resonance Jams
Thursday, 15. April 2021

Attention jam alarm! Once again this Thursday, April 15th, sweet sounds and good vibes will be streamed directly to your room from the Planet5. In good old Resonance manner a group of members will be improvising and experimenting from the stage. As always on Twitch, this Thursday, 15.04.2021 at 8pm, live from Planet5! We're looking forward to this jam! Jamverein Resonance Links: Instagram Facebook Planet5 Links:

list_fdc.png
LIVE from Planet5: Four Disturbed Civilians
Thursday, 8. April 2021

Four Disturbed Civilians delivers a mix of Jazz, Funk and Fusion, spiced with electronic elements straight into your living room! Their compositions are certain to catapult you into higher realms and have already helped the formation win the Band-It contest in 2015. Inspired by the likes of Herbie Hancock, Vulfpeck and Electro Deluxe, the have developed their own unmistakeable style. Four Disturbed Civilians - four guys from the wider area around Zurich/Lucerne - tying good music back into the trifecta of “Jung, brutal, gutaussehend”!

list_reggae.png
LIVE from Planet5: Joël Bollier
Thursday, 18. February 2021

While its freezing cold outside, we have a real hot act with us this Thursday: Joël Bollier is bringing some Carribean vibes right to your living room! Get ready for vinyls from roots reggae and rocksteady to loversrock as we're dealing with a real connaisseur of the genre - strictly rockas & dub! As always on Twitch, this Thursday, 18.02.2021 at 8pm, live from Planet5! We're looking forward to Joël Bollier!

list_b0ssmentality.png
LIVE from Planet5: DJ baby T x b0ssmentality
Thursday, 11. February 2021

The past, the present and all that jazz: Canada raised, Zürich based. DJ Baby T offers a selection of her favorite artists from past travels up to her current adventures. These sounds have influenced her experiences in each of the places she's been, and the people she's met. DJ baby T offers you some virtual company with a collection of good vibes – from jazz, to funk fusion, to the classics of old school hip-hop.

list_dream.png
LIVE from Planet5: A Distant Dream
Thursday, 4. February 2021

Nothing can keep these three jam-veterans from combining words and music, even while singing is not allowed. Arthur, Karla and Nicolas are taking you along into an improvised, spacey, noisy world of dreams this Thursday. So let's indulge ourselves in experimental sound and tone and get have yourselves get carried away by dreamful streams of thought. We're lookig forward to a (socially) Distant Dream on 04.02.2021 at 8pm, live from Planet5!

list_joshk.png
LIVE from Planet5: Josh K
Thursday, 28. January 2021

It all started in a hair salon. Enzo as barber and Josh as guest. But as you do while cutting hair: You start talking. And it quickly became clear that the two of them had more in common than a hair cut: Both passionate fans of music, both DJs and both sharing a love for house music. So it was set in stone, a set of turntables were installed in the barber shop and the first session took place.

list_livestream.png
Open Mic Nights LIVE from Planet5
Thursday, 7. January 2021

✨don't let your streams be dreams✨ ⁣Been missing our Open Mic Sessions? ⁣Well, we have some good news for you!⁣ The Planet5 Team provides us with the opportunity of hosting weekly virtual Open Mic Sessions - Sound, Stage, and Livestream are taken care of, we just need you! Make sure to sign up early via the 🔗 you'll find below as we're limited to a total of three (3) performers per event with the current measures!

list_planet5.png
Resonance at Planet5
Thursday, 24. September 2020

We finally have a new home! After we had become homeless along with the onset of the first pandemic wave, we knew we were in for quite a tumultuous 2020. Since our #spreadthejam initiative and the outdoor jams of the last few weeks, we were able to also pay a visit at the Planet5 right by the Limmat. Finally one thing led to another and we are happy to announce that we are able to jam inside again starting in September!

list_swap_sound.png
Swap&Sound
Saturday, 25. July 2020

Swap instead of consuming! For a few years now, clothes are being bartered at the homely grounds of the Park Platz at the Letten in keeping with this motto. Whatever does not happen to get exchanged, is sure to make its way to the right person via relief organisations! Customarily, various local bands get to be the “Sound” in Swap&Sound. Its a pleasure again and again to contribute to this marvellous atmosphere as a jam club and to play music and improvise together with many other artists.

DE
EN
list_mittlererletten.png
#MittlererLetten
Thursday, 24. June 2021

An der Limmat wird endlich wieder gejammt! Nach einer ziemlichen We(i/l)e sind wir endlich zurück mit regelmässigen, echten Unplugged Jamsessions - Live zum anfassen (Hände waschen!). Das Ganze mit wöchentlicher Frequenz jeweils Donnerstags von 19-23 Uhr im Planet5. Seid dabei wenn es wieder weitergeht mit Livemusik und kühlen Bierchen! (Cash only an der Bar!) Schutzkonzept: Max. 50 Personen (35 draussen / 15 drinnen) Generelle Maskenpflicht Sitzpflicht (am Tisch muss keine Maske getragen werden) Max.

list_jamming.png
LIVE from Planet5: Resonance Jams
Thursday, 15. April 2021

Achtung Jam-Alarm! Diesen Donnerstag, 15. April, werden wieder sweete Töne und gute Vibes live aus dem Planet5 direkt in euer Wohnzimmer gestreamt. Ganz in klassischer Reso-Jam-Manier werden eine Hand voll Vereinsmitglieder auf der Bühne stehen und in kleiner Runde improvisieren und experimentieren. Wie immer auf Twitch, diesen Donnerstag den 15.04.2021 um 20 Uhr, live from Planet5! Wir freuen uns auf den Jam! Jamverein Resonance Links: Instagram Facebook Planet5 Links:

list_fdc.png
LIVE from Planet5: Four Disturbed Civilians
Thursday, 8. April 2021

Die Band Four Disturbed Civilians liefert euch einen Mix aus Jazz, Funk und Fusion, gewürzt mit elektronischen Elementen, direkt ins Wohnzimmer! Ihre eigene Kompositionen begeistern seit 2015 und haben der Band bereits zum Sieg des Band-It geholfen. Inspiriert von Grössen wie Herbie Hancock über Vulfpeck bis zu Electro Deluxe, hat das Quartett einen eigenen, unverkennbaren Stil entwickelt, der Zuhörende aller Altersklassen begeistert. Four Disturbed Civilians - vier Jungs aus dem Grossraum Zürich/Luzern, die das Adjektivtripel “Jung, brutal, gutaussehend” endlich wieder mit guter Musik in Verbindung bringen!

list_reggae.png
LIVE from Planet5: Joël Bollier
Thursday, 18. February 2021

Während draussen in der Kälte alles einfriert, haben wir für euch diesen Donnerstag einen heissen Act am Start: Joël Bollier bringt euch etwas Karibische Stimmung nach Hause ins Wohnzimmer! Macht euch ready für Vinyls von Roots Reggae über Rocksteady zu Loversrock, denn ein echter Connaisseur des Genres legt diese Woche auf - strictly Rockas & Dub! Wie immer auf Twitch, diesen Donnerstag den 18.02.2021 um 20 Uhr, live from Planet5! Wir freuen uns auf Joël Bollier!

list_b0ssmentality.png
LIVE from Planet5: DJ baby T x b0ssmentality
Thursday, 11. February 2021

Die Vergangenheit, die Zukunft and all that jazz: Aufgewachsen in Kanada, jetzt in Zürich. DJ baby T zeigt uns eine Auswahl ihrer Lieblingskünstler:innen aus vergangenen Reisen und aktuellen Abenteuern. Ihre Erfahrungen und die Leute, die sie an verschiedenen Orten traf, sind von diesen Sounds geprägt. DJ baby T bietet euch etwas virtuelle Gesellschaft mit einer Sammlung guter Vibes – von Jazz, über Funk Fusion, zu Old School Hip-Hop Klassikern. “This is an ode to my friends, far and near.

list_dream.png
LIVE from Planet5: A Distant Dream
Thursday, 4. February 2021

Auch wenn jetzt das Singen nicht erlaubt ist, hält diese drei Jam-Veteranen bestimmt nichts davon ab, Musik und Text miteinander zu verbinden. Arthur, Karla und Nicolas nehmen euch diesen Donnerstag mit in eine improvisierte, spacey, noisy Traumwelt. Schwelgt mit uns in experimentellen Klängen und Tönen und lasst euch mitreissen von träumerischen Gedankenströmen. Wir freuen uns auf einen (socially) Distant Dream am 04.02.2021 um 20 Uhr, live aus dem Planet5! Planet5 Links:

list_joshk.png
LIVE from Planet5: Josh K
Thursday, 28. January 2021

Angefangen hat alles in einem Frisörsalon. Enzo, als Barber und Josh als Gast. Doch wie das so ist beim Haareschneiden: Man unterhält sich. Und so wurde schnell klar, dass die beiden mehr vereint als nur der Haarschnitt: Beide leidenschaftliche Musikinteressierte, beide DJs, beide eine Liebe für House-Musik. So wurde es fix gemacht, die Turntables im Salon installiert und die erste Session fand statt. Jetzt freuen wir uns riesig auf Josh K am 28.

list_livestream.png
Open Mic Nights LIVE from Planet5
Thursday, 7. January 2021

✨don't let your streams be dreams✨ Habt ihr die Open-Mic Sessions an der Krebsgasse auch bereits vermisst? Dann freut euch, denn sie sind zurück! Und zwar im neuen Jahr wöchentlich live gestreamt aus dem Planet 5. Das ganze funktioniert folgendermassen: Jeden Donnerstag können max. 3 Personen von uns einen Slot beantragen Die Technik (Ton und Stream) wird vom Planet 5 für euch übernommen Ihr könnt dann eine Zeitspanne von 45-60min. mit euren Darbietungen füllen (einzeln oder als Gruppe) Darbietungen können alles mögliche sein, eurer Kreativität sind dabei nur die BAG Grenzen gesetzt (Instrumentale Songs und Texte vortragen, einen Auftritt mit eurer Band, zusammen jammen, etc.

list_planet5.png
Resonance at Planet5
Thursday, 24. September 2020

Wir haben endlich ein neues zu Hause! Spätestens nachdem wir mit dem Anschwappen der ersten Pandemiewelle auch noch obdachlos wurden, war uns klar, dass 2020 ein turbulentes Jahr werden dürfte. Nach unserer #spreadthejam Initiative und den Outdoorjams der letzten Wochen, konnten wir auch schon ein bisschen Jamluft im Planet5 an der Limmat schnuppern. Schliesslich führte eins zum andern und wir freuen uns, ab September wieder regelmässig drinnen jammen zu können!

list_swap_sound.png
Swap&Sound
Saturday, 25. July 2020

Tauschen statt Konsumieren! Unter diesem Motto werden nun schon seit einigen Jahren auf dem heimeligen Gelände des Park Platz am Letten Kleider getauscht. Was nicht getauscht wurde, kommt über Hilfswerke sicher bei der richtigen Person an! Für die musikalische Begleitung sorgten seither diverse lokale Bands aller Stilrichtungen. Als Jam Verein ist es immer wieder grosse Freude, zu dieser wundervollen Stimmung etwas beizutragen und mit verschiedenen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in der Spontanität des Moments zu sein.